The Amazing Green Lemonade- A Favorite Detox Drink!

There are a lot great benefits in drinking  “raw drinks” and  one of my particular favorites is Natalia Rose’s GreenLlemonade because of it’s amazing antioxidant and anti-inflammatory benefits.

I was first introduced to Green Lemonade by a friend who suggested Natalia Rose’s Raw Food Detox Diet book when I took my first steps to a healthier lifestyle. At first the taste took some get used to but eventually this powerful drink played a major part in my raw food regimen and I was amazed at the immediate results.  It gave my body an engery boost, cut cravings, reduced any fever symptoms!  It kept me focused and full of energy throughout the day.

 I encourage you to try this drink and see if you do not feel simply amazing!  Truth be told, it is not the prettiest drink (looks like grass) but the flavors are amazing- the apples and the lemon gives it a wonderful sweetness and zing!    Of course you can sweeten it subtly but adding a touch of agave nectar or more fruit.   A little secret…whenever you are working with greens, just remember to add a sweet fruit with it, like an apple- delicious!

Accordingly to the author, “Juices are best taken on an empty stomach so they can bypass the digestive process and go right to the cellular level with all their life force and enzymatic superpowers!”  I totally agree and echo this all the time to my clients.

What are you waiting for? Drink to a better you.

Natalia’s Classic “Green Lemonade” Raw Food Detox Diet

(Serves one)

1 head romaine lettuce or celery
5 stalks kale
2 apples  (granny smith, fuji)
1 whole organic lemon (with peel)
1-2 tablespoons fresh ginger (optional)

For more information contact  me, Natasha at natasha.bernardez@gmail.com

Natasha Bernandez- Holistic Culinary Consultant

About diningwithgrace

Culinary arts is my passion. Catering is my vehicle. Happiness is my goal. Inspired by culture, beauty and boldness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment